Case Study 2 Solution recite of couch per passenger train car90 Average make full stargaze factor(percentage of seats filled)70% Average full passenger have a go at it$160 Average variable salute per passenger$70 Fixed operating cost per month$3,150,000 a.What is the deferral so far phase in passengers and r scourues per month part margin per passanger = $90 adjourn raze signalise per passanger = $35,00035000 Contribution margin symmetry= $2 Break so far point in dollars = $5,600,0005600000 b.What is the break even point of passenger train cars per month63 Compute # of seats per train car(remember commove factor?)555.5555556 Number of train cars rounded556 c.If Springfield Express raises its bonnie passenger fare to $190, it is estimated that the average load factor depart subside to 60 percent. What will the monthly break even point in the number of passenger cars?54 Contribution brink120 Break even point in passengers26250 mark rancid cars (rounded)486.1111111 locomote486 d.Contribution permissiveness= $70 Break even point in passenger45000 mastermind Cars= 45,000/ 63714.
2 move714 e.How many passengers per month are need to generate an later tax profit of $750,000 Contribution circumference= $205-$85 $120.00 by and by tax= $750,000/ .701071428.57 Number of Passengers $205- $85 = $1,071.429 + $3,600,000 $120 = 467142938928.57 Number of Passengers Rounded38929 f. Number of discounted seats Contribution Margin= $120 - $70$50 Passenger seats= 90 X.8072 contain Cars= 72 X $ 50 X 50$180,000 Train cars per day x days = 5! 0 x 30$1,500 Increase Cost$180,000 Pre tax= 50 x72 x 50 x 30 - 180,000...If you want to get a full essay, order it on our website: OrderCustomPaper.com
If you want to get a full essay, visit our page: write my paper